About The Book

     St. Hildegard of Bingen (1098-1179), blessed with visionary experiences since childhood, was encouraged by Pope Eugenius III to record them. After ten years she produced Scivias, abbreviated Latin for “Know the Ways of God”, which includes her famous vision of five beasts, symbolic animals that represent five historical periods of time that precede the Antichrist. Each era experiences a unique spiritual crisis intended to inflict damage on the Church of Christ in preparation for the coming of the son of perdition. The author argues convincingly that the symbolism described in the vision reflects the modern world. the first of the five eras having begun in the 1870s and the next three spanning the twentieth century with the fifth era pending. For a synopsis click here.


2 thoughts on “About The Book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s